Why JAMB Registrar, others were sacked.

 Professor Dibu Ojerinde, JAMB Registrar

The Federal Government has sacked the Registrar, Joint Admission Matriculation Board, JAMB, Professor Dibu Ojerinde and sixteen other chief executive officers in Ministry of Education that were appointed during former President Goodluck Jonathan administration

In the statement signed by the Deputy Director Press, of the ministry, Benjamin Bem Goong, in Abuja announcing the sack, the government gave no reason for the action.

Professor Dibu Ojerinde, JAMB Registrar Professor Dibu Ojerinde, JAMB Registrar Ojerinde whose tenure was suppose to end April twenty-seventeen, might have been sacked over the twenty-sixteen Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations, UTME, irregularities from bordering on result multiplicity, centre relocation and system failure.

‎Many people protested that the irregularities of the exercise underscored their their gaining admission this year, that the board was unprepared for the CBT it adopted three years ago.

Meanwhile, seventeen CEOS were sacked by the Federal Government, they were immediately replaced.

The appointments were for: the National Universities Commission NUC, Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed; Nigerian Institute For Educational Planning and Administration NIEPA Prof. Mrs. Lilian Salami; Universal Basic Education Board UBEC, Dr. Hameed Bobboyi; National Library of Nigeria NLN, Prof. Lanre O. Aina; and National Examinations Council NECO, Prof. Charles Uwakwe. Others were:National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education NCMLA&NE , Prof. Abba Haladu; Nomadic Education Commission NEC. Prof. Bashir H. Usman; National Business and Technical Examination Board NABTEB, Prof. Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe; Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria TRCN, Prof. Sunday Josiah Ajiboye; Computer Registration Council of Nigeria CPN, Afolabi N. Aderinto; National Commission For Colleges of Education NCCE, Prof. Bappah Aliyu; and Tertiary Education Tax Fund TETFund, Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa.

The rest were: National Teachers Institute NTI, Prof. Garba Dahuwa Azare; Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria LRCN, Prof. Michael Afolabi; National Mathematical Centre, Sheda NMC, Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah; Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board JAMB, Prof. Ishaq Olarenwaju Oloyode; and National Institute of Nigerian Languages NINLAN, Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche.

The following four Chief Executive Officers retained their positions. They are : Prof Samaila Junaidu of Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council NERDC; Prof Raauf Adebisi, Nigerian French Language Village Badagry, NFLV ; Dr Mas’ud A. Kazaure , National Board For Technical Education NBTE ; and Prof Muhammad Mu’az of the National Arabic Language Village, Maiduguri, Borno State NALV.



Information is a growth for human being, without information we can't live, practicing Journalism in today's style and preparing for tomorrows changes: I am a Journalist, media consultant, social media manager; update yourself with information at newserablog.worldpress.com.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s