GLO-CAF AWARDS: Mikel, Iheanacho, Musa out.

The trio of Super Eagles players, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho and John Mikel Obi, have been excluded from the Confederation of African Football, CAF, twenty-sixteen, African Player of the Year, international and African Player of the Year, continental, Glo-CAF Awards.

Musa, Iheanacho and Obi were intially included in CAF’s list, in October, as the Confederation had nominated five African players for the award.

The five nominated players on the new list include Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Riyad Mahrez and Islam Sliman.

Similarly, CAF, has also nominated Dennis Onyango, Hlompho Kekana, Keegan Dolly, Khama Billiat and Rainford Kabala for the continental Player of the Year.

The Glo- CAF Awards Gala nite will take place on Thursday, fifth of January, twenty- seventeen, at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, Nigeria.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon was crowned African Player of the Year while Mbwana Aly Samatta of Tanzania was named African Player of the Year, based in Africa.



Information is a growth for human being, without information we can't live, practicing Journalism in today's style and preparing for tomorrows changes: I am a Journalist, media consultant, social media manager; update yourself with information at

Categories SportLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s